CILIP Umbrella!

I am really pleased to say that I am (for the first time) going down to CILIP Umbrella.  I never dreamt I would ever have the chance to go.  I automatically throw all the stuff out, laughing at the price of a ticket!  This year I was fortunate enough though to be awarded the NE UC&R  sponsored place, and I’m incredibly grateful.

It’s not till July but I’m already planning useful things to take (business cards, leaflets, laptop) and any tips are certainly very welcome.  I’m sure CILIP Update or GAzette had an article about first time Umbrella/conference tips so I will check back for that.   I also need to think about specific questions and problems that I want to chat to people about such as the new image/metadata project.

I’m still absolutely astonished that I’m going!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “CILIP Umbrella!

  1. Hello! I’ve found you via the specialcollections tag in cpd23, and thought I’d say hi as I’ll be at Umbrella (also for the first time) this year. I’m going to be presenting a poster about Library TeachMeets, as well as going along to a wide range of sessions on the Tuesday (sadly I can only get there for one day). Do come and say hello!

    Katie

Leave a Reply

