CPD 23 Thing #2: Explore other blogs

I love the idea of “going to meet the neighbours” as the CPD23 team put it.  An excellent mental image.

The list of blogs on the participants page however is now enormous!  The idea of visiting all of those blogs is impossible, and I ended up picking ones to look at almost at random. I now have half a dozen linked up to my Outlook Inbox which I’m finding as the easiest way to keep track.  I’ve tried Google Reader as well (if that’s not getting ahead of myself in “Things” but I don’t really like giving Google that amount of information…

For some reason, completing this “Thing” in work time made me feel quite guilty as if this isn’t a work activity.  Yet, going to a physical CILIP event feels OK so that’s quite strange.

Leave a comment

Filed under CPD 23

Leave a Reply

