CPD23 Things #8 and #9: Google calendar and Evernote

I have to admit that I personally didn’t have much use for either of these this week.  We use a shared Outlook 2007 calendar at work (although Google calendar would have been great before we switched) and I don’t feel I need an online personal calendar.

Evernote, well, I don’t feel I need to save bits from websites etc.  I use bookmarks and it is irritating occasionally when the bookmark is on the wrong PC.  Perhaps this is less of an issue for me because I don’t use a Smartphone so I don’t discover content there which I want to save for use on a computer later.  I will certainly bear Evernote in mind, and I might recommend it to others but not a Thing for me I’m afraid!

Leave a comment

Filed under CPD 23

Leave a Reply

